Acharya Mrityuh for quartet

The title “Acharya Mrityuh” is the term often used in the Vedic literature. In Sanskrit it means “the best teacher of life is death” or just “Master Death”.


María Cristina González – flute

Mateusz Pusiewicz – saxophone

Ramin Amin Tafreshi – piano

Lucía Mateo Calvo – double bass


Composition received the 3rd Prize in the Polish National Composition Competition UFM 2015.